EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MINUTES LIBERTARIAN NATIONAL COMMITTEE JULY 11, 2024 VIA ZOOM



PREPARED BY CARYN ANN HARLOS, LNC SECRETARY

TABLE OF CONTENTS

OPENING CEREMONY	4
CALL TO ORDER	4
HOUSEKEEPING	4
EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBER ATTENDANCE	4
REMAINING LNC MEMBER ATTENDANCE	4
OPPORTUNITY FOR PUBLIC COMMENT	5
PURPOSE OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING	5
NEW BUSINESS WITH PREVIOUS NOTICE	5
JOINT FUNDRAISING AGREEMENT WITH RFK, JR. CAMPAIGN	5
EXECUTIVE SESSION	5
NEW BUSINESS WITH PREVIOUS NOTICE (CONT'D)	5
JOINT FUNDRAISING AGREEMENT WITH RFK, JR. CAMPAIGN	5
ADJOURNMENT	6
TABLE OF NUMBERED MOTIONS/BALLOTS	6
TABLE OF APPENDICES	6
APPENDIX A – LOG OF REGISTRANTS	7

LEGEND: <u>text to be inserted</u>, <u>text to be deleted</u>, unchanged existing text, substantive final main motions.

All main substantive motions will be set off by **bold and italics in green font** (with related subsidiary and incidental motions set off by highlighted italics) and will be assigned a motion number comprising the date and a sequential number to be recorded in the Secretary's Main Motion/Ballot Tally record located at http://tinyurl.com/LNCVotes2024

Points of Order, Rulings, and substantive objections will be indicated in **BOLD REDTEXT**.

All vote results rulings will be set off by **BOLD ITALICS**.

The LPedia article for this meeting can be found at: <u>https://lpedia.org/wiki/LNC Executive Committee Meeting 11 July 2024</u>

Recordings for this meeting can be found at the LPedia link.

OPENING CEREMONY

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Angela McArdle called the meeting to order at 9:04 p.m. (all times Eastern).

HOUSEKEEPING

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBER ATTENDANCE

The following were in attendance:

Officers: Angela McArdle (Chair), Caryn Ann Harlos (Secretary), Bill Redpath (Treasurer)

Non-Officers: Pat Ford (Region 6 Representative), Andrew Watkins (At-Large Representative), Kathy Yeniscavich (At-Large)

Executive Committee Members Absent: Mark Rutherford (Vice-Chair)¹

REMAINING LNC MEMBER ATTENDANCE²

At-Large Representatives: Travis Bost, Steven Nekhaila

Regional Representatives: Adam Haman (Region 1-1), Paul Darr (Region 3S), Dustin Nanna (Region 3N), Meredith Hays (Region 4)

Regional Alternates: Andrew Chadderdon (Region 1-1), Matt Johnson (Region 2), Keith Thompson (Region 3S), Adrian F Malagon (Region 4), Paul Bracco (Region 5), Ben Weir (Region 6)

Absent: Otto Dassing (Region 5 Representative), Roman Garcia (Region 1-2 Representative), Greg Hertzsch (Region 3N Alternate), Jonathan McGee (Region 2 Representative), Nick Shawhan (Region 1-2 Alternate), Robert Vinson (At-Large Representative)

Staff: None

Other Attendees: Patrick Mitchell (Assistant Treasurer)

The gallery contained many attendees as noted in the Registration Roster attached hereto as **Appendix A** comprising persons who registered in advance, though not all of the registrants attended.

¹ Vice-Chair Rutherford advised the LNC ahead of time that he was on vacation and could not make this meeting.

 $^{^{2}\,\}mathrm{Mr.}$ Bracco arrived after the initial roll call.

OPPORTUNITY FOR PUBLIC COMMENT

The following persons spoke during public comment:

Carol Moore (Delaware). Ms. Moore was cut-off as she became abusive.

PURPOSE OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING

To consider approval of a Joint Fundraising Committee with the RFK, Jr. campaign.³

NEW BUSINESS WITH PREVIOUS NOTICE

JOINT FUNDRAISING AGREEMENT WITH RFK, JR. CAMPAIGN

Chair McArdle gave a public explanation of the proposed agreement.

WITHOUT OBJECTION, Chair McArdle moved to go into Executive Session to discuss the details of creating a joint fund-raising committee with the Robert F. Kennedy Jr campaign with the caveat that some additional details about the joint-fundraising committee will be made public after the agreement is signed and the committee is created.

Secretary Harlos stated that she does not consent to attend the Executive Session as she fully believe the proposed action would violate the Bylaws, and if passed, she intended upon filing an appeal with the Judicial Committee and did not wish to have any knowledge that an average member would not have.⁴ It is noted the Mr. Darr also did not attend the Executive Session, but there was no reason articulated on the record whether this was intentional or for any specific reason or objection.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

WITHOUT OBJECTION, the Executive Committee went into Executive Session for the reasons given above with the rest of the LNC (minus those noted absent) attending.

NEW BUSINESS WITH PREVIOUS NOTICE (CONT'D)

JOINT FUNDRAISING AGREEMENT WITH RFK, JR. CAMPAIGN

Chair McArdle moved to authorize the LNC to enter into a joint fund-raising agreement with the RFK, Jr. 2024 campaign.

³ Secretary Harlos lodged an objection at the time of the setting of this meeting that this subject matter was outside of the mandate of the Executive Committee as it did not fall within the subject matters specifically delegated to it and was not so "urgent" that it could not wait for the full LNC as per Policy Manual 1.02.8 which was overruled by the Chair.

⁴ Secretary Harlos made the same request for any confidential emails on the same topic until after any Judicial Committee decision is rendered.

A roll call vote was conducted with the following results:

Member	Yes	No	Abstain
Ford	X		
Harlos		X	
Redpath			X
Watkins	X		
Yeniscavich	X		
McArdle	X		
TOTALS	4	1	1

THIS DECISION WAS APPEALED TO THE NATIONAL JUDICIAL COMMITTEE BY CARYN ANN HARLOS ON 7/14/24 AND BY TONY D'ORAZIO ON 9/11/24. THE JUDICIAL COMMITTEE FOUND IN FAVOR OF THE LNC ON 8/9/24 AND 10/13/24 RESPECTIVELY.

This motion PASSED with a roll call vote of 4-1-1. [20240711-01]

ADJOURNMENT

The Executive Committee adjourned for the day WITHOUT OBJECTION at 10:03 p.m.

TABLE OF NUMBERED MOTIONS/BALLOTS

*Note that the master log of motions in 2024 can be found here: <u>http://tinyurl.com/LNCVotes2024</u>

ID#	Motion/Ballot	Result
20240711-01	Approve Joint Fundraising Committee with RFK, Jr. Campaign	PASSED

	TABLE OF APPENDICES	
Appendix	Title	Author
Α	Log of Registrants	Zoom

Respectfully submitted,

Caryo ann Harles

LNC Secretary ~ Secretary@LP.org ~ 561.523.2250

Page 6

APPENDIX A - LOG OF REGISTRANTS

REGISTRATION SHEET⁵

NAME
Sylvia Arrowwood
Dana Carver
Eric Cordova
Tim Hagan
Mark Herd
Andrew Jacobs
Theodore Kosin
Charles Lazzara
Lana Leguia
Ethan Mathis
Irene Mavrakakis
Patricia McMahon
Carol Moore
Chuck Moulton
Justin O'Donnell
Michael Rectenwald
Alfa Shaw
Nathan Sigal
Larry Silver
Kara Smith
Mike Smith
Beth Vest
Ken Wiley

⁵ The Zoom link required registration. This list comprises all persons who registered (with the exception of LNC members, staff, and other national Party representatives) but not everyone necessarily attended.