# EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MINUTES LIBERTARIAN NATIONAL COMMITTEE JULY 30, 2024 VIA ZOOM



PREPARED BY CARYN ANN HARLOS, LNC SECRETARY

# **TABLE OF CONTENTS**

OPENING CEREMONY	4
CALL TO ORDER	4
HOUSEKEEPING	4
EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBER ATTENDANCE	4
REMAINING LNC MEMBER ATTENDANCE	4
PURPOSE OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING	4
NEW BUSINESS WITH PREVIOUS NOTICE	5
ADIOURNMENT	5
TABLE OF APPENDICES	5
ADDENDIY A _ I OC OF DECISTRANTS	6

**LEGEND:** <u>text to be inserted</u>, <u>text to be deleted</u>, unchanged existing text, substantive final main motions.

All main substantive motions will be set off by **bold and italics in green font** (with related subsidiary and incidental motions set off by highlighted italics) and will be assigned a motion number comprising the date and a sequential number to be recorded in the Secretary's Main Motion/Ballot Tally record located at <a href="http://tinyurl.com/LNCVotes2024">http://tinyurl.com/LNCVotes2024</a>

Points of Order, Rulings, and substantive objections will be indicated in **BOLD RED TEXT**.

All vote results rulings will be set off by **BOLD ITALICS**.

The LPedia article for this meeting can be found at: https://lpedia.org/wiki/LNC Executive Committee Meeting 30 July 2024

Recordings for this meeting can be found at the LPedia link.

.

## **OPENING CEREMONY**

#### **CALL TO ORDER**

Chair Angela McArdle called the meeting to order at 10:02 p.m. (all times Eastern).

#### **HOUSEKEEPING**

#### **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBER ATTENDANCE**

The following were in attendance:

**Officers:** Angela McArdle (Chair), Mark Rutherford (Vice-Chair), Caryn Ann Harlos (Secretary), Bill Redpath (Treasurer)

**Non-Officers:** Pat Ford (Region 6 Representative), Kathy Yeniscavich (At-Large)

#### REMAINING LNC MEMBER ATTENDANCE

At-Large Representatives: Travis Bost, Robert Vinson

**Regional Representatives:** Roman Garcia (Region 1-2), Adam Haman (Region 1-1), Jonathan McGee (Region 2), Paul Darr (Region 3S), Dustin Nanna (Region 3N), Meredith Hays (Region 4), Otto Dassing (Region 5), Pat Ford (Region 6)

**Regional Alternates:** Andrew Chadderdon (Region 1-1), Nick Shawhan (Region 1-2), Matt Johnson (Region 2), Greg Hertzsch (Region 3N), Keith Thompson (Region 3S), Adrian F Malagon (Region 4), Paul Bracco (Region 5), Ben Weir (Region 6)

**Absent:** Steven Nekhaila (At-Large Representative), Andrew Watkins (At-Large Representative and Executive Committee Member)

Staff: None

**Additional Attendees:** Richard Brown (Parliamentarian), Patrick Mitchell (Assistant Treasurer)

The gallery contained many attendees as noted in the Registration Roster attached hereto as **Appendix A** comprising persons who registered in advance, though not all of the registrants attended.

#### PURPOSE OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING

Discussion of alleged legal conflict of interest with LNC Secretary Caryn Ann Harlos suing the Libertarian Party of Colorado for their attempts to put RFK, Jr. and Nicole Shanahan on the Colorado Libertarian ballot line.

# NEW BUSINESS WITH PREVIOUS NOTICE

Chair McArdle moved to go into Executive Session with the LNC present to discuss the subject of the meeting.

Secretary Harlos objected claiming there was absolutely no legal issues that required confidentiality nor any conflict of interest on her part, and she desired the members to hear it all.

A roll call vote was conducted with the following results:

Member	Yes	No	Abstain
Ford	X		
Harlos		X	
Redpath		X	
Rutherford		X	
Yeniscavich	X		
McArdle	X		
TOTALS	3	3	0

This motion FAILED with a roll call vote of 3-3-0.

A public discussion ensued.

# **ADJOURNMENT**

The Executive Committee adjourned for the day **WITHOUT OBJECTION** at 10:27 p.m.

	TABLE OF APPENDICES	
Appendix	Title	Author
Α	Log of Registrants	Zoom

Respectfully submitted,

Caryn ann Hails

LNC Secretary ~ Secretary@LP.org ~ 561.523.2250

# APPENDIX A - LOG OF REGISTRANTS

## REGISTRATION SHEET<sup>1</sup>

NAME
Erin Adams
Sylvia Arrowwood
Kristi Avery
Tyler Bargenquast
Dustin Blankenship
Mark Boehm
Samuel Bohler
Jason Brand
Layla Bush
Mark Bursheim
Justin Carman
Eric Cordova
Kyle Davis
Stephen Ecker
Kenneth Feagins, III
Alison Graham
Tim Hagan
Todd Hagopian
Robert Haltom
Jennifer Haubein
Susan Hogarth
Yvonne Hogan
Gavin Hofferbert
Jonathan Jacobs
Ben Johnson
Marion Kaufman
Alexander Keller
Stephan Kinsella
Shane Kiss
Bruce Lipscomb
Nathan Madden
Irene Mavrakakis
Ethan Mathis
Liam McCollum
Kat McElroy
Chris Minoletti

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> The Zoom link required registration. This list comprises all persons who registered (with the exception of LNC members, staff, and other national Party representatives) but not everyone necessarily attended.

NAME
John Morrisey
Chuck Moulton
Sergio Ortego
George Phillies
Lori Price
Michael Rectenwald
Eric Rhodes
Andrew Roberts
Mimi Robson
Nathan Romig
Hector Roos
H. Marty Schelper
Mike Shaner
Nate Shumway
Nathan Sigal
Larry Silver
Kara Smith
Mike Smith
Emily Thibodeau
Jami Van Alstine
Beth Vest