EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MINUTES LIBERTARIAN NATIONAL COMMITTEE JUNE 4, 2024 VIA ZOOM



PREPARED BY CARYN ANN HARLOS, LNC SECRETARY

TABLE OF CONTENTS

OPENING CEREMONY	4
CALL TO ORDER	4
HOUSEKEEPING	4
EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBER ATTENDANCE	4
REMAINING LNC MEMBER ATTENDANCE	4
OPPORTUNITY FOR PUBLIC COMMENT	4
PURPOSE OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING	5
NEW BUSINESS WITH PREVIOUS NOTICE	5
ALABAMA BALLOT ACCESS	5
NEW HAMPSHIRE BALLOT ACCESS	5
NEW MEXICO BALLOT ACCESS	5
KENTUCKY BALLOT ACCESS	5
EXECUTIVE SESSION	5
NEW BUSINESS WITH PREVIOUS NOTICE (CONT'D)	6
ADJOURNMENT	6
TABLE OF NUMBERED MOTIONS/BALLOTS	6
TABLE OF APPENDICES	6
APPENDIX A – LOG OF REGISTRANTS	8

LEGEND: <u>text to be inserted</u>, <u>text to be deleted</u>, unchanged existing text, substantive final main motions.

All main substantive motions will be set off by **bold and italics in green font** (with related subsidiary and incidental motions set off by highlighted italics) and will be assigned a motion number comprising the date and a sequential number to be recorded in the Secretary's Main Motion/Ballot Tally record located at http://tinyurl.com/LNCVotes2024

Points of Order, Rulings, and substantive objections will be indicated in **BOLD RED TEXT**.

All vote results will be set off by **BOLD ITALICS**.

The LPedia article for this meeting can be found at: https://lpedia.org/wiki/LNC Executive Committee Meeting 4 June 2024

.

OPENING CEREMONY

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Angela McArdle called the meeting to order at 8:06 p.m. (all times Eastern).

HOUSEKEEPING

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBER ATTENDANCE

The following were in attendance:

Officers: Angela McArdle (Chair), Mark Rutherford (Vice-Chair), Caryn Ann Harlos (Secretary), Bill Redpath (Treasurer)

Non-Officers: Pat Ford (Region 6 Representative), Andrew Watkins (At-Large Representative), Kathy Yeniscavich (At-Large)

REMAINING LNC MEMBER ATTENDANCE

At-Large Representatives: Travis Bost, Steven Nekhaila, Robert Vinson

Regional Representatives: Roman Garcia (Region 1), Adam Haman (Region 1), Jonathan McGee (Region 2), Paul Darr (Region 3S), Dustin Nanna (Region 3N), Meredith Hays (Region 4), Otto Dassing (Region 5)

Regional Alternates: Andrew Chadderdon (Region 1-1), Matt Johnson (Region 2), Greg Hertzsch (Region 3N), Ben Weir (Region 6)

Absent: Gary Alvstad (Region 4 Alternate), Paul Bracco (Region 4 Alternate), Nick Shawhan (Region 1-2 Alternate), Keith Thompson (Region 3S Alternate)

Staff: None

Additional Attendees: Samuel Bohler (Libertarian Party of Alabama Chair), Andy Jacobs (Petitioner), Steve Dasbach (Oliver/ter Maat Campaign Manager)

The gallery contained many attendees as noted in the Registration Roster attached hereto as **Appendix A** comprising persons who registered in advance, though not all of the registrants attended.

OPPORTUNITY FOR PUBLIC COMMENT

The following persons spoke during public comment:

- Justin Carman (NY)
- Caryn Ann Harlos (LNC)
- Andy Jacobs (PA)
- Ted Metz (GA)
- Mike Shaner (AL)

<u>PURPOSE OF EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING</u>

Potential ballot access encumbrances motions for Alabama, New Hampshire, and New Mexico as well as confidential discussions regarding ballot access and potential/pending litigation.

NEW BUSINESS WITH PREVIOUS NOTICE

As per Secretary Harlos' request, any potential motions would be taken up after the planned Executive Session.

ALABAMA BALLOT ACCESS

Treasurer Redpath led a discussion on this issue with input from Libertarian Party of Alabama Chair Samuel Bohler.

NEW HAMPSHIRE BALLOT ACCESS

Treasurer Redpath led a discussion on this issue and fielded questions and answer.

NEW MEXICO BALLOT ACCESS

Secretary Harlos and Mr. Nanna expressed a desire to speak with Mr. Andy Jacobs on this issue in Executive Session.

KENTUCKY BALLOT ACCESS

Treasurer Redpath led a discussion on this issue and noted that the Oliver/ter Maat Campaign would like to take over the drive from a logistical standpoint and would take on any overages past the \$27,500.00 previously encumbered by the LNC. Mr. Haman read aloud a message from the Libertarian Party of Kentucky Chair. Oliver/ter Maat Campaign Manager Mr. Dasbach also address issued.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

WITHOUT OBJECTION, the Executive Committee went into Executive Session at approximately 8:55 p.m. with the rest of the LNC present for a general discussion of ballot access strategy including legal issues and political strategy involving confidentiality with the

caveat that the LNC will include Steve Dasbach, Andy Jacobs, and other state representatives during appropriate portions.

Secretary Harlos asked for, and received, a signed NDA from Ms. Dasbach.

The LNC arose out of Executive Session at 10:33 p.m.

NEW BUSINESS WITH PREVIOUS NOTICE (CONT'D)

Mr. Watkins moved to encumber \$15,000 towards the New Mexico ballot access drive from budget line 7000.84

A roll call vote was conducted with the following results:

Member	Yes	No	Abstain
Ford	X		
Harlos	X		
Redpath	X		
Rutherford	X		
Watkins	X		
Yeniscavich	X		
McArdle	X		
TOTALS	7	0	0

This motion PASSED with a roll call vote of 7-0-0. [20240604-01]

ADJOURNMENT

The Executive Committee adjourned for the day **WITHOUT OBJECTION** at 10:37 p.m.

TABLE OF NUMBERED MOTIONS/BALLOTS

*Note that the master log of motions in 2024 can be found here: http://tinyurl.com/LNCVotes2024

ID#	Motion/Ballot	Result
20240604-01	NM Ballot Access Encumbrance	PASSED

TABLE OF APPENDICES		
Appendix	Title	Author
Α	Log of Registrants	Zoom

Respectfully submitted,

Caryn Una Harbs

LNC Secretary ~ Secretary@LP.org ~ 561.523.2250

APPENDIX A - LOG OF REGISTRANTS

REGISTRATION SHEET¹

NAME
Sylvia Arrowwood
James Blake
Samuel Bohler
Layla Bush
Justin Carman
Eric Cordova
Loren Dean
Joseph Gillotte
Ryan Graham
Jared Hall
Susan Hogarth
Andrea Holt
Andrew Holt
Amber Howell
Andrew Jacobs
Jonathan Jacobs
Andrew Kolstee
Jennifer Leatherbury
Mark Lewis
Nathan Madden
Steven McCrary
Daniel McGee
Ted Metz
Joseph Miller
Chuck Moulton
Laura Owens
George Phillies
Andrew Raines
H Marty Schelper
Mike Shaner
Nate Sigal
Linda Talbot
William Talty
Libertarian Party of Hancock County

¹ The Zoom link required registration. This list comprises all persons who registered (with the exception of LNC members, staff, and other national Party representatives) but not everyone necessarily attended.